Future Focused Coaching

Shenita Sanders, MA, CPPC

Life of Purpose


 Today I was working with a very distinguished, articulate, and humble man.

He has been struggling lately caring for his sick wife.  It has been obvious

during our many conversations that he is very weary and somewhat

hopeless about his wife’s circumstances. Just as we were about to end our

conversation, he looked over to me with his tired eyes and said, ” I really

believe that God has you here to give people like me hope.” 

I am deeply humbled and blown away by his kind words.  Suddenly, all of the

hard work, sacrifice, misunderstandings, struggles, and long hours turned

into supreme joy and gratitude.  I am willing to believe that God was working

through that gentleman letting me know that I am doing just what He has 

ordered my steps to do.

What purpose will your life serve?

Future Focused

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 19, 2011 by in Future Focused, God, Gratitude, Hope, Humility, Joy, Life, Purpose, Sacrifice, Service.
