Future Focused Coaching

Shenita Sanders, CPPC

Potty Mouth


It is amazing the power that lies in the tounge. The power of life and death is
contained in such an unattractive organ. Everyday we speak thousand of words.
Some of them on a concious level, but more often than not, we have the private
thoughts that rarely get spoken. If we were to take an honest look at the words
we speak to ourselves, we might just become surprised at what we learn.

At times I struggle with not feeling good enough or playing the dangerous
“should” game. (I “should” be doing better at my age, I “should” be thinner or
I “should” have more friends.) I could go on and on with examples of how that line of
thinking can destroy our self esteem. However, today, I challenge myself
to speak words of encourgagement, love, and understanding. I must remember
that I am a work in progress that needs forgiveness, patience, and grace.

So today I choose to accept/love myself by saying, “I know that life has
been challenging but I appreciate how I am learning to take better care of
my mind, body, and spirit. I love myself for choosing to fight for a great life than
accept mediocrity. Because of my commitment to myself, I am becoming stronger
with the help of positive family/friends and my Higher Power.”

How many kind words will you speak to yourself?
Future Focused

Leave a Reply

