Future Focused Coaching

Shenita Sanders, CPPC

Count It All Joy


The other day I was thinking about my life and how I have chosen to live it.  It was a beautiful experience looking back and seeing how my choices have led me to this season of my life.  Here’s what I learned about myself:

First, I live with few regrets.  Years ago, I promised myself that living with regrets would not be my reality. There was a time in my life when I was afraid to live life. I protected myself too much and became bitter as I watched other people live life.

Second, God has given me what at times I wasn’t able to give myself. “LOVE.”  Looking back at some of the more difficult moments of my life, I can see the loving hand of God at work. I recall tender memories of various people giving me a hand up and encouraging me to pursuit my dreams.

Lastly, being aware of my destiny. Since the age of nine, I knew being a life coach/therapist/counselor was my life’s calling. For as long as I can remember, I felt that God gave me this gift to share with the world. When I operate within my gift, I feel a closer connection to God. The closer I am to God, the better friend I am to myself. And when I am loving to myself I become a more dynamic life coach to my clients.

Life’s good!

What does your life teach you?

Future Focused

Leave a Reply

