Future Focused Coaching

Shenita Sanders, MA, CPPC

How I Got Over


Life can be amazing on many levels. A few days ago, I was reminded of just how far I have come as a human being. I recalled many dark and traumatic places and times.  Those times felt so real that I believed it was my only reality.  Fast forward to years later, and I can see just how many negative circumstances that I successfully overcome.

My secrets to success have been my deep spirituality and surrounding myself with healthy and trustworthy people.  I have learned to not only to spend quality time with God, but to listen to His voice and follow through.  And just when I needed something the most, the right person(s) was always there.  My loving and life saving support system.

Each life experience has helped to make me into the woman I am today.  So in this moment is a woman grateful for her life and the ability to live it to the fullest!  I am proud of me!

What have you overcome?

Future Focused

Leave a Reply

