Future Focused Coaching

Shenita Sanders, CPPC

Voices In My Head


Not too long ago, I was talking with a client about helping him with his relationships and how to improve them.  His story reminded me of  my past struggles in relationships.  I shared with him how negative self-talk was playing a powerful role in damaging my relationships.  Most importantly, my relationship with myself.  Because I thought of myself in a negative way, my feelings, choices, and behaviors fell in line with my thoughts. My turning point came when I woke up feeling sick and tired of feeling sick and tired. I wanted better for myself because I knew I deserved better.  I was finally able to accept that I was created for a beautiful purpose and was willing to do whatever necessary to take control of my destiny.  Life coaching was a wonderful experience in my life. But I will always be thankful that I gave myself permission to live in the light and no longer exist in the darkness!

What do your voices say to you?

Future Focused

 

Leave a Reply

