Future Focused Coaching

Shenita Sanders, CPPC

Process of Elimination


fear1

Hello my name is FEAR! You may not know who I am but I certainly know who you are. I’m the one who speaks negative thoughts in your head. I’m responsible for ruining that important relationship. And most importantly, I am the one responsible for holding you back. I enjoy your company and want to keep you for myself. You make me feel good when you give into me. I enjoy hearing you tell yourself  that you can’t do something. That gives me power, and I like controlling you. Control is my modus operandi. I must have it. I’m smart enough to know that if you ever begin to listen and respond to truth, then I will lose you forever. And that would be bad for me.

Is today your opportunity for change? Or will you allow fear to continue to control you? You have the power to decide.

Future Focused

2 comments on “Process of Elimination

  1. journeyofshe
    June 18, 2013

    OMG! I’m getting goosebumps right now. You have no idea how bad I needed to hear this. A few months ago, I started a organization geared toward uplifting, inspiring, and encouraging young girls. Thus far, I have been mainly doing this via my blog and my Facebook page. However, yesterday I was asked to speak at an event next month. I really want to do it, but just the thought of speaking in front of people makes my stomach turn. I know I have to get over my fear and do it anyway. I really believe in what I am doing and I want to grow my movement and help young girls to believe in themselves. I know I will regret it if I do not do it… Thanks for writing this. This is exactly the push I needed to get out of my comfort zone and fulfill my purpose here on earth.

    Like

    • Future Focused
      June 18, 2013

      Journeyofshe: Thank you for your comment. I am excited for you and the freedom you will experience after you give that speech. I believe in you. Be well my friend!

      Like

Leave a Reply

