Stage 5 of Grief: Acceptance

The final stage of the grief cycle is Acceptance. In this phase, your mind and heart are finding its way to making peace. This doesn’t mean that you are happy about your breakup. But, it does suggest that you are finally ready to move forward and reclaim your life. It is also possible that you can look back on the past relationship and find the valuable lessons that will help to make you a stronger person. Choosing to take the time to learn from past behaviors or mistakes, is the best gift you can give yourself that will ultimately bring you to the relationship that you want.


What truths are you willing to accept?

Future Focused



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s