Future Focused Coaching

Shenita Sanders, MA, CPPC

The Power of the Right Question


question-mark

For the past few weeks, I have been working hard to protect myself from an overwhelming amount of negative energy that surrounds me. For the first time in a long while, the struggle has felt draining. So during my meditation time this morning, I just wanted to let it all go and find peace within my soul.

In my quiet time, I was reminded of the insightful words from Rev. Michael Bernard Beckwith.

“Behind every question we have is a question trying to ask itself. Behind every question is an answer trying to be revealed. Behind every answer is an action trying to be taken. Behind every action is a way of life trying to be born.”

I have been asking a lot of questions lately. The kind of questions that have disempowered my abilities as a powerful creator. For example, “what am I doing wrong? Why is this not working out for me?” These questions can be dangerous because they keep your attention focused on negativity. It’s hard to be creative when you’re focused on the problem, worries, or fears.

Now I ask empowering questions like, “what gifts do I have to offer this world? How much love will I allow to flow through me? How can I use my gifts to serve others?”

The most important lesson I have learned from this experience, is to be mindful of how you feel. Make sure that your thoughts and feelings are in alignment with as much positivity as possible. Our creative spirit enjoys a loving, happy, and light-hearted environment.

This does not mean that you have to bury your head in the sand. However, it is important to monitor the amount of negative energy that you allow into your life. And at those moments when you feel overwhelmed, take a step back and reacquaint yourself to more loving, happy, and light-hearted thoughts.

There is a lot of joy out there just waiting for us.

What are your empowering questions?

Future Focused

 

3 comments on “The Power of the Right Question

  1. Kathy Crawford
    February 7, 2017

    I so love reading this … I myself am a Positive Soul and indeed have found times in the past where I found myself not in my “Center Balance”. Once it took me an entire weekend of Solid Meditation Time to Regain my … “Sacred Place of Inner Peace” I have now Learned That this is a Must for Me to Maintain. Not just for Self however for Me to Be the Best To Offer the Universe…

    Many…If knowing all the details of my Life would probably think this to be impossible to Achieve or at Best … a Constant Struggle …

    It is what One Chooses… I CHOOSE POSITIVE (energy only)

    Kindness Always … It’s not Random Acts, It’s “My Way Of Life”

    My Daily Empowering Questions…

    *I am open an receptive for Guidance to Be Of Service to Any
    *Help Me to Spread Love and Light To All Paths I Cross
    *Help Me to Always Find and Speak Positive To All

    ~ Blessings Always~ 😌

    Like

    • Future Focused Coaching
      February 8, 2017

      Kathy you are such a beautiful soul. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this post. You have always been someone who walks the talk. I love that about you!

      Like

  2. Kathy Crawford
    February 8, 2017

    Thank you so much for sharing your kind expressions of myself 😌 I am truly humbled. I love your passion, kindness and wisdom as you Continue to Seek and Be of Service … and your Bright Smile 😃

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 7, 2017 by in Action, Empower, Uncategorized and tagged .
